The 2023 Dynamic Discs Open will be the 15th stop on the DGPT calendar and will be held June 16th -18th in Emporia, KS. Eric McCabe and best friend Gabe Werly started the Glass Blown Open with big dreams in 2003. The event’s first year was a PDGA B-Tier with 88 competitors. World-renowned artist Hal Berger designed the original glass trophies, which added tremendous value and prestige to the young event. In 2006, Hal passed away at 54 in his sleep and passed the art of blowing the glass trophies to Brice Turnbull, who studied under Berger.

Now, the excitement for the event has surpassed the hopes and dreams of McCabe and Werly. The Glass Blown Open became the largest disc golf event in the world! In 2020, we made a change. While Emporia is widely known for glass blowing, it’s even more known for disc golf. Because of this, we announced the Glass Blown Open would be known as the Dynamic Discs Open moving forward. After hosting Dynamic Discs as a DGPT event in 2022, Dynamic Discs decided to split the professional and amateur sides of the event. Now, the Dynamic Discs Open will be known as an event for MPO and FPO only. Grab your spectator ticket now!

Year MPO Winner Final Score FPO Winner Final Score
2016 Cameron Todd -21 Catrina Allen -4
2017 Paul McBeth -22 Hannah Leatherman -2
2018 Eagle McMahon -11 Carly Shintaku +5
2019 Paul McBeth -16 Catrina Allen -1
2020 Paul McBeth -24 Paige Pierce -14
2021 Paul McBeth -42 Hailey King -15
2022 Ricky Wysocki -10 Kristin Tattar E
2023 ? ? ? ?

Check out the 2022 Dynamic Discs Open Highlights below…

Buy Tickets