2023 Discraft Ledgestone Open

August 3 - August 6

Peoria, IL

The 2023 Discraft Ledgestone Open – now a DGPT Elite+ Event – has become synonymous with challenging courses and large payouts. Expect more of the same in 2023 when the DGPT heads to Peoria, August 3rd-6th. The Ledgestone Open began in 2011 as an unsanctioned event. It quickly grew to become one of the largest payout events of the year and in 2015 boasted a then unprecedented amount of added cash with $65,000 to the pro purse. The event became one of the founding events of the Disc Golf Pro Tour and is now the largest disc golf event in the world. Discraft has been the title sponsor since 2015 and has helped make the event what it is today. Be sure to grab those spectator tickets now!

Northwood Black  is one of the hardest courses in the world and boasts the two hardest par 5’s on tour for MPO. Northwood has gone through many iterations over the years, from the original Northwood course being used for 2011 Ledgestone, to the redesigned course being used for 2012 and beyond, Northwood Gold becoming the standard in 2019 at Pro Worlds and now the Northwood Black Course. Eureka Temp was originally designed for the 2015 Ledgestone event, this course originally had significant stroke and distance out of bounds. It has evolved into its current layout and is essentially unchanged since 2018. In terms of modern length, the course is shorter than newer courses, but still provides plenty of teeth with out of bounds at every corner. Sunset Hills is the golf course that FPO players compete at for Ledgestone. Sunset Hills plays over rolling hills and provides a great challenge to FPO players on a course where scoring is possible. Sunset Hills has been the featured FPO course for 5 years.

Year MPO Winner Final Score FPO Winner Final Score
2016 Paul McBeth Catrina Allen
2017 Joshua Anthon Valarie Jenkins
2018 Nathan Sexton -28 Jessica Weese -15
2019 Paul McBeth -31 Paige Pierce -25
2020 Ricky Wysocki -35 Catrina Allen -24
2021 Ricky Wysocki -17 Paige Pierce -19
2022 Ricky Wysocki -26 Missy Gannon -19
2023 ? ? ? ?

Check out the 2022 Ledgestone Open highlights below…

Buy Tickets