Skip to main content

Disc Golf Network Announces 2024 European Open Media Plan

By Charles McCracken
0 Comments

[UPDATE] July 10, 2024: EUROPEAN OPEN DISC GOLF NETWORK BROADCAST TIMES

Live daily broadcasts from Thursday 7/18 – Sunday 7/21

  • FPO | Coverage begins at 8:00 AM EEST / 1:00 AM ET with Tournament Central. Multi-card coverage begins at 8:30 AM EEST / 1:30 AM US EDT
  • MPO | Coverage begins at 2:30 PM EEST / 7:30 AM ET with Tournament Central. Multi-card coverage begins at 3:00 PM EEST / 8:00 AM US EDT

Presidents Cup (Wednesday, July 17th)

  • Team presentation | 1:00 PM EEST / 6:00 AM EDT
  • First Round | 1:30 PM EEST / 6:30 AM EDT
  • Second Round | 3:00 PM EEST / 8:30 AM EDT (estimated)
  • Trophy Presentation | 5:00 PM EEST / 10:00 AM EDT (estimated)

 


For Immediate Release: 

Disc Golf Network Announces 2024 European Open Media Plan

June 24, 2024: For the third consecutive year, the Disc Golf Network (DGN) will again return to Nokia this summer to cover the 2024 European Open presented by Discmania and its associated team event, the Presidents Cup. This PDGA Pro Major will take place July 18 – 21 at Tampere DiscGolfPark (The Monster) and Nokia DiscGolfPark (The Beast).

A DGN Pro Exclusive LIVE Event
As announced at the beginning of the 2024 season, complete coverage of the European Open will be exclusively available in the Disc Golf Network’s premium subscription tier (DGN Pro).

  • DGN Pro subscribers will have exclusive access to LIVE coverage of all four tournament rounds. To learn how to upgrade to DGN Pro from DGN Basic or DGN Standard, read this step-by-step explainer.
  • DGN Basic and DGN Standard subscribers will have access to the first round of tournament coverage and can upgrade to watch the final three rounds LIVE. All current PDGA members can get FREE access to DGN Basic as a part of their member benefits package.
  • DGN Basic and DGN Standard subscribers will receive access to VOD replays of rounds two through four beginning one week after the event (July 29).

Tournament Central – Disc Golf Network’s pre-game, half-time, and post-game analysis show – will be available to all subscribers for round one.* Tournament Central LIVE shows will be exclusively available to DGN Pro subscribers for rounds two through four. As a bonus for this event, VOD access to Tournament Central live replays will be available to DGN Basic and DGN Standard subscribers throughout the week. 

Disc Golf Network will continue to provide live coverage of the Presidents Cup, a separate team-based competition on Wednesday, July 17. This live coverage will be available exclusively through the DGN Pro subscription package and will include full pre-game and post-game analysis from DGN’s Tournament Central. A live coverage replay of the Presidents Cup will also be published on the DGPT YouTube channel one week after the event’s conclusion (July 29). Fans can vote for their favorite player to be featured in the Presidents Cup through June 30. 

Post Produced Coverage from Jomez Pro

JomezPro will continue to provide complete post-production coverage of the European Open, which will be exclusively available in the DGN Pro subscription for the duration of the event. Starting Monday, July 29, JomezPro coverage will also be available on DGN Standard and for free on their YouTube channel. This YouTube release date is just one week after the event’s conclusion, down from two weeks in 2023. To read more about how JomezPro covers the European Open, read their Q&A.

Viewing Options

This year, the Disc Golf Network will deliver exclusive access to the European Open via its subscription service and will not offer a stand-alone pay-per-view package. Upgrading a DGN Standard monthly subscription to a DGN Pro monthly subscription will cost $7.00. Fans with a current DGN Basic or DGN Standard subscription can easily upgrade to DGN Pro.

To purchase a new subscription, fans can visit discgolfnetwork.com. For additional help, visit the DGN knowledge base or get in touch with the DGN support team.  

Complete Media Package Inclusions

Content Distribution
Presidents Cup Live Broadcast DGN Pro | DGPT YouTube Channel Starting 7/29
Round 1 Live Broadcast DGN Basic, DGN Standard, & DGN Pro
Round 1 Tournament Central Coverage DGN Basic, DGN Standard, & DGN Pro
Rounds 2-4 Live Broadcast DGN Pro | VOD replay available on DGN Standard and DGN Basic Starting 7/29
Rounds 2-4 Tournament Central Coverage LIVE on DGN Pro | VOD replay on DGN Standard and DGN Basic
Featured Holes Stream (multiple holes) DGN Pro
JomezPro Tournament Coverage (all rounds) DGN Pro | DGN Standard and JomezPro YouTube Channel Starting 7/29
Hole 18 Broadcast
(Tampere – rounds 1 and 2)Hole 16 Broadcast
(Nokia – rounds 3 and 4)
DGPT YouTube Channel

 

###

* Post-game analysis is a DGN Pro exclusive benefit for all rounds

For media inquiries, please contact DGPT Communications Director Charles McCracken at charles@dgpt.com